latest
old
mail me
diaryland
messages
profile
sign guestbook

2002-02-12 - 5:27 a.m.

an actual even that took place in my house this morning

the oven timer on our ancient stove in the kitchen kept going off. this timer has not gone off in several years. my parents thought there was a gas leak on top of it all. my brother comes home at around ten a.m, smells gas and hears the oven timer going off. he immediately runs outside and waits while he calls my parents. neither one of their cell phones were on. so he decides to call the home phone from his cell phone figuring, if there was a gas leak, the act of the phone ringing would cause a spark blowing up the house. that way he would know if there was any danger. so he calls, no reaction. after calling the gas company and having them come over and clear the gas and make sure it is safe to come inside the house my brother comes in my room to grab his shoes. i was sleeping in my bed the whole time, they did not know i was home. had my brother's genius plan of blowing up the house worked i would have been blown up with the house. we all had a good laugh after they told me.

"if that would have happened i would have felt pretty bad"

well atleast i know he cares.

previous - next