latest
old
mail me
diaryland
messages
profile
sign guestbook

2001-11-15 - 10:48 p.m.

one time at some show chelle said i look like a sickly person.

at the time i thought "eh, what does she know?" but, lately i have realized that this is true.

so i decided to quit smoking and start going to the gym.

my first gym trip was kind of strange. being new to this atmosphere i felt really awkward.

in the gym prior to my "workout" i was putting my clothes in a locker when this black man came up and started to talk to me so i was having a chat with this guy trying to get my locker situated when he said something really funny so i started laughing and turned around and saw that the guy was completely naked. it took all my strength to not cry from laughing so hard because that was the last thing i was expecting.

surprising though... after being put in the real situation i realized that it was actually really easy to maintain eye contact and not be distracted by the whole genitalia issue. after a couple of minutes of small talk he made his way back to wherever he came from and left me feeling great that this trip was not as boring as i thought it would be.

went out today... free museum day ate at cici's that's about all for now.

previous - next