latest
old
mail me
diaryland
messages
profile
sign guestbook

2002-06-12 - 1:20 a.m.

my parent's house has become an insanely depressing place to stay.

since my brother and me both moved out in the same week, me not so much, but the fact that all of our stuff is gone. my parent's have gotten all weird.

my dad reads all day, stays up late and mopes around like his is eighty.

my mother finally hit the whole mid-life crisis thing and she seems to be acting it out in the most stereo-typical way imaginable.

"why are you wearing anklets? is that a toe ring?"
"yes, you like it?"
"take it off"
"why?"
"what are you fourteen?"

she even had her conversation about leaving my dad, the one i have been hearing for about seven years now, only this time she kept talking about apartments and sports cars.

they even rearranged all the furniture, making everything smaller and such.

previous - next